dream home

Pristine

pristine- the one word with which i’d describe my house. not my home, my house. though it’s modern rustic touch awed me, it offers no comfort, no amnesty. i couldn’t live in it; i would blemish the toned surfaces of my grandfather’s beautiful, 50-year-old, hand-made table. i would tarnish the all too expensive german chairs lining it’s edge. i would stain the blinds, yes the blinds, somehow. i know i’d find a way. this was no home of mine, but a place to lay my head in safety, but not relaxation, not tranquility. my home is a 70’s style log cabin, equipped with aged wood, eclectic mugs, and a shimmering wood burning stove, prayer flags hanging in the entry and a wrap-around porch. coziness. that’s my word. #dreamhome Ā Ā Ā #cabininthewoods #sunvalley

Leave a Reply

